Roy Gilbert

Comic Book Hall of Fame to Induct New Members

The Harvey Awards, started in 1988, is named for Harvey Kurtzman, founder and creator of Mad Magazine.

The Harvey Awards The Harvey Awards, for outstanding comic book work, is adding seven members to its Hall of Fame next week. The honorees include Alison Bechdel, the cartoonist behind the 2006 memoir “ Fun Home ,” and Mike Mignola, the creator of the Hellboy comic book, about a do-good demon. The character debuted in 1993 and was in a live-action film this year . The other inductees, posthumously, are Will Elder , Jack Davis , Ben Oda , and the siblings John Severin […]

Tagged on: ,

Leave a Reply